Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Lowering The Car, Help An Idiot

rlm

I have a 02 plate P1 T-Sport with everything stock at the minute, but I am looking at getting the car lowered. At the same time I will be buying some OZ superturismo gt's. I did try a search to see what information I could find and avoid a post like this but I'm afraid I could only find very sketchy information.

Bearing in mind I am a total novice when it comes to this I would like to know the following:

What’s the best amount to get the T-Sport lowered by, and which springs should I buy for this, does this mean I will need to change the dampers too? Money isn't so much an issue within reason, I believe there’s at least 2 kits for this car, one costing slightly more but being the better kit?

Also would 17" alloys look stupid on the TS once its been lowered, and from the standard tyre would I notice much difference if I went for the wider 205's and a decent tyre like Goodyear F1's. I currently have Dunlop SP 01's that came with the car when I bought it.

Finally I know arch work would need to be done, would this make the car look much different? And how expensive is it? Do you think its worth doing?

Please advise because I would like it lowering, but as you see know very little about it.

Thanks in advance.

I have a 02 plate P1 T-Sport with everything stock at the minute, but I am looking at getting the car lowered. At the same time I will be buying some OZ superturismo gt's. I did try a search to see what information I could find and avoid a post like this but I'm afraid I could only find very sketchy information.

Bearing in mind I am a total novice when it comes to this I would like to know the following: