Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Taken A Look..

TB1

Hi a newbie here from Dorset :)

I went up to the local Toyota dealership this morning and had a nosey at the Auris. It ticks all the boxes and a test drive in the Desiel and the 1.6 petrol ( manual) versions booked for the 8th July ( thats the earliest I can do)

I've been looking for a new car for months now and have trawled the dealerships trying to find the *Right* one. I have never owned a Toyota before and I hoping the test drives will lead to ownership.

It will be a 3 dr version of whatever engine I go for.

Are there any known issues with this new model that have cropped up yet does anyone know?

My local dealer says that they will be having special offers on at the end of next month :)

No real problems with mine yet - there is 2 things

1) Wing mirror whistle over 60mph : same as problem with yaris and easily fixed by installing foam behind wing mirror glass, doesnt effect everyones car infact mine is the only one! :rolleyes:

2) Slight knock or click everytime i start off, happens after about 10mph : this is normal and is the ABS pump kicking in

Other than that, 10x better than the previous corollas, such a smooth drive, no rattles or squeeks in sight, great car for me and the T180 engine i have is just brilliant in all respects.

Had my 3door TR 1.6M/M just one week now and am really pleased. Lovely Car to drive.

No great problems, don't think the i pod works as well as it should for the money.

I do have squeaking brakes think it is the front, mainly at low speeds, anyone else have this problem?. It's not a great issue will take it up with the dealer at a later date don't want to keep going in with every small problem.

I think the Auris is a Great Car enjoying my 3 door alot

Had my 3door TR 1.6M/M just one week now and am really pleased. Lovely Car to drive.