Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Bought T Sport

tjr

Hi

just bought a T Sport this week. I have a baby so needed the 5 door, looked at the Yaris T-Sport but too small so went for the Corolla after seeing it in the showroom, I didn't know it existed. Had Mazda's for the last two cars, currently 323F but all their new models look dull so thought time for a change.

Anyhow I test drove a few T Sports and found if you go up the rev range without the foot to the floor you don't get the lift, was it me or is that really the case? Can anyone say their experience with getting the lift to kick in, sorry I'm no expert.

One thing I found with buying the car was their were so fairly hefty discounts to be had as people were trying to meet the end of year targets. I had 3 garages competing for my business which makes price drops good. I got a grand off the "bestest ever" price the first garage offered me, pretty good.

As for the car I got a bright red one, the wife says I'm a tart :)

Cheers

Tim

hi tjr,,,,,,

I have no problems getting into the lift range as I excellerate in any of the gears just seems to take longer if you don't change down first

if you dont put the foot to the floor, then you wont be going as fast as possible - engine will not be revving as hard as possible, and of course, you will not feel lift as you could... it will still be there, but since you are accelerating slower it will be less noticable

• 2 weeks later...

Are you sure you took the T-sport for a test drive?

The T-sport Corolla only comes in the 3 door format.

Sure it wasnt a T-spirit that you took out? That would explain the lack of "lift"

Yes you are right about the T-Sport being available in 5 door form in some countries