Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Landcruiser Ipod Integration - Which Kit?

HiluxNath

Hi there, I have a 2006 Landcruiser Amazon, it has the built in DVD sat nav with touchscreen, the car I had previously I had an aftermarket stereo with touchscreen browsing through the ipod on artist / album which I loved, I could also play video through the head unit, I am looking for the same features, can anyone advise me what the best solution is

thanks in advance!!

Hi there, I have a 2006 Landcruiser amazon, it has the built in DVD sat nav with touchscreen, the car I had previously I had an aftermarket stereo with touchscreen browsing through the ipod on artist / album which I loved, I could also play video through the head unit, I am looking for the same features, can anyone advise me what the best solution is

thanks in advance!!

Ok.... I'm no expert and I have a Prius, but here's some information you may be interested in:

I picked up my new Prius on 1st Sept and it has the DVD sat nav system built in with the JBL stereo. The stereo can play MP3 and WMA files from CD and can read the foldser name and file name for display on the screen.

I mention this in case there is a similiarity between this and your set-up.

The dealership didn't know much about the iPod integration kit, but told me it displayed the track name on the screen. It doesn't. It gives you numbers 1 to 6, which correspond to 6 playlists on your iPod. Which 6 is unclear, as some how you can scroll on to the next 6 playlists, which are also numbered 1 - 6. No other track information is available on the screen other than these numbers. You CAN control the sound levels and move tracks and playlists forward and backward, but yopu get no indication of what you are doing on the screen.