Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Big Nasty Scratch Down The Side Of My Car!

rebagnall

Hi All!

So, yesterday I managed to drive too closely through a set of wrought iron gates, and scraped a nice big gouge out of the side of my poor car!! (Did I stop when I heard the scraping start? No, of course I didn't, just kept going and made it 10 times worse!!)

Anyway, apart from being an idiot (Im new to driving so I guess everyone does something like this...don't they?) I now have a big old scratch to remedy! Anyone know where I start? I think I need filler and spray from Halfords, but if anyone has any tips that would be great! Also, I'm not sure what spray I'm looking for - I have a silver T reg Yaris VVTi - what is the correct colour code for this?

Many thanks in advance!!

Ruth

Just a suggestion why do you not try somebody like chips away depending on the amount of damage it can cost as little as £85 .

They will come to your house and do it there !!! ask for a quote .

You have to know what you are doing with bodywork repairs as they can be made to look worse if a poor job has been done .

Paints are mixed by computer codes these days to get a perfect match

i have a y reg yaris 2001 cdx in silver and have sprayed mine (spilt petrol down side when refilling and stupidly never thought to wipe it up :( )

Halfords sell

"Halfords Toyota Lucerne Silver Spray 300ml & £5.79" this matched my colour exactly and now you can't even tell it has been sprayed.