Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

! Help ! :)

RNS

hello all

Right - the thing is I am thinking of getting a Prius 08 or 07 T Spirit model. The thing is I have heard a lot of conflicting information on mpg. I am a taxi driver and I do around 40,000 miles per year. I had 2 Skodas and they both did around 40 mpg (they were both automatics).

So what I am asking of you guys out there who own a Prius is what sort of mpg will I be getting, and, honestly, what do you think of the car?

hello all

Right - the thing is I am thinking of getting a Prius 08 or 07 T Spirit model. The thing is I have heard a lot of conflicting information on mpg. I am a taxi driver and I do around 40,000 miles per year. I had 2 Skodas and they both did around 40 mpg (they were both automatics).

So what I am asking of you guys out there who own a Prius is what sort of mpg will I be getting, and, honestly, what do you think of the car?

Take a look at forum entries by Grumpycabbie - a real taxi driver's experience! Also, if you are worried about fuel consumption, look at fuelly.com - you will see a number of members of this forum have the fuelly data in their signature.

Current experience is that you should do better than 40mpg with a Prius!

On the 2007 model you should get around 52mpg on a mixture of trips. Around town it can vary depending on whether you have the heating on which obviously needs the engine. That said since filling up this week I have only made short trips around town and am getting over 40mpg.

Passengers will like the leg room at the back, I should imagine, and of course there is the novelty value that may attract custom.