Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

T Sport Buying Guide?

npt

Hi guys im just new to the forum and im looking to get a corolla t sport, ive seen one and am going to view it next week, but was looking for info on the t sport in general. its a 54 plate,standard car with 42k fsh,leather etc. Is there anything i should be looking out for as in particular, and what about the running costs as in, is there any expensive service bills just around the corner. Im a noob to the toyota scene as ive been a renault man for quite some time but as most will probably say and i await, you've finally seen sense etc haha

Hi npt - Welcome to TOC. Some info and things worth checking in this post and the thread linked from it. With regards to running costs, do you know when and what was done on the last service?

Welcome mate ,i like you came from renaults (2 megane coupes) via a honda accord, check the above list for common faults if you can call them that ,otherwise check normal things ,brakes ,tyres ,oil ,bodywork etc .

I have had my t -sport since the end of september ,so far all iv done is change a headlight bulb ,500ml of oil and put petrol in it ,although my heater matrix needs decloggin,a motorway blast seems to sort it though :thumbsup: .

toyota build quailty is like comparing a chimp to ian callum(designed a few bmw`s z8 ,5series ,6series) in a car design contest ,it really is that much of a gap.

i love my t-sport iv even named her tessa lol,you wont regret your purchase,make sure you get a mint one :)

cheers guys ur advice/help is much appreciated :thumbsup: ill just go have a look in see whats what,im not sure what was done last service the garage just said fsh in its "mint" condition, what kind of mpg do they return, and yes im past the days of flat out everywhere but only just :yes: