Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Prius Gen 3 Oil

henry#

Hi I'm new to this!

Could anyone tell me about the price of 0w/20 oil for prius gen 3, I took my gen 3 in for service asked what oil they were putting in my prius there answer was the correct oil for the car, I asked if it was 0w/20 they said they will put the correct grade in it, still did not get the answer i was looking for.This was its first service at Toyota dealer, could anyone tell me if £12.49 per litre of oil sounds correct for 0w/20 oil.

Hi I'm new to this!

Could anyone tell me about the price of 0w/20 oil for prius gen 3, I took my gen 3 in for service asked what oil they were putting in my prius there answer was the correct oil for the car, I asked if it was 0w/20 they said they will put the correct grade in it, still did not get the answer i was looking for.This was its first service at Toyota dealer, could anyone tell me if £12.49 per litre of oil sounds correct for 0w/20 oil.

Yes, that is around the right price for oil from Toyota. I have started buying my oil from Opie Oils. They are very good indeed, and are represented on this forum at Opie Oils.

I suggest that you register on their site as a member of Toyota Owners Club to get an additional 10% discount. The only suitable oil they do at present is Motul 8100 Eco-lite 0W-20. The members price for this is £45.88 (+ postage) for 5 litres. However, if you wait for one of the regular sales, you can get either free delivery or much reduced price. The last lot I bought was £ 31.24 +VAT + delivery (bought with 5 litres of 5W-30 for son's GenII, it still cost less than 5 litres of Toyota oil), and the previous 5 litres at £47.12 including delivery.

Fuel consumption is noticeably better this winter on the Motul oil than last year on Toyota oil. Although this might just reflect a well run in engine.