Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Local Dealer - Gateshead

Gmac70

I have just been into my local Toyota dealer to look at both the Prius and Auris Hybrid. Now i know I’m a company car driver and they car won’t be purchased or delivered through the local dealer but I do take offence that the toyota sales reps just come across not interested.

Having done my home work on the net the salesman couldn’t really pass any comment on the following and looked dumbstruck (imagine the intelligence of staff working in your local KFC)

Sat Nav, Maps being out of date not aware

Fact that new Prius has been shown at Detroit motor show

Actual MPG as against official claims

When are they getting the 10th Anniv model in

All of which gives me no confidence / Is this just the sales side and can anyone advise what customer services is really like

Sat Nav, Maps being out of date not aware

Fact that new Prius has been shown at Detroit motor show

Actual MPG as against official claims

When are they getting the 10th Anniv model in

All of which gives me no confidence / Is this just the sales side and can anyone advise what customer services is really like

Satnav/maps,no excuse, but I'm not surprised. That would more likely come under aftersales/service.

New Prius at Detroit will NOT be coming to the UK, it was an mpv not a car and Toyota has an mpv in the UK. Perhaps in the future it may, but no plans at the moment

actual mpg IS achievable in the real world, if not exactly, then certainly within 1 or 2 mpg, I'm getting 68mpg from my gen3 at the moment on a motorway run, i expect more in the summer.

10th anniv model, again no excuse, I suppose around 8 to 13 weks after they come off the production line, Kingo may know the answer to that one...

• Like 1