Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Celica 190 Performance Parts

Celicandy

Hi, I'm new to Toyota. I've 2001 Celica 190, looking for few performance parts, need some guides :yes:

Bought a set of 17" Team Dynamics Cyclone with Falken ZE912 tyres

Looking at Black Diamond Combi front discs and pads

Maybe BMC carbon CDA

What about exhaust? I couldn't found anything of cat-back or sport cat for my car, any advise? :help:

Andy

There are plenty of aftermarket cat-back systems you can buy. It totally depends on how loud you want it. Personally I rate the Blueflame cat-back exhaust as it's not loud cruising, but does have a nice groan when giving the beans.

Things to do are (in order):

Performance Panel filter - these are better than induction kits (unless you want the noise), as they do not suffer the same levels of heat soak

Lower it - the 190 GT springs are the best unless you can afford coilovers

Strut braces - will help improve the already very good handling

Brakes - you are already doing this, but look into braided lines & upgrading to 5.1 dot fluid - though a front BBK kit is brilliant

Geo check - get a FULL 4 wheel alignment done (toe, camber, caster)

Tyres - get some decent rubber on

Stage 2 Cams - fit Stage 2 cams as this help smooth out lift and give better torque delivery lower down

Exhaust - as suggested

Then if you want more power (and have deep pockets) -

Supercharge!!

(You can turbo, but there are no off the shelf kits for RHD cars)

Thanks for the info mate

No, I won't go that far as I don't have deep pocket lol, but it still a very good car to drive in standard form :)

But, how to release the brake fluid so that I can fill it with fresh 5.1? :huh: