Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Newbie Paseo Purchase

Sparkle

Hello newbie here, went looking for a new car for my girlfriend at the weekend and stumbled on a paseo st, never seen or heard of one before, she fell in love with it, so i thought the best place to find out about it is here, it looks like we are definatly getting it and if she does she will be on here alot hence i set an acount with her details ! ;)

A few questions that worried me:

What should i look for around and inside before purchase, any tale tale signs or common faults.

how do they run seems smooth so far!

are parts easy cheap to get hold of, standard and modding

are they compatible with any of the other toyotas, i.e running the same engine

and is 2995 reasonable for a P plate st with 68K on the clock.

cheers in advance any help most welcome, new to the toyota set ! :wacko:

Hey, good choice! :D

No unusual faults other than some of them have rear shock probs, worth checking they're not leaking.

Parts aren't bad, it shares some mechanicals with the Starlet & Sera with little bits & pieces from other stuff like the Celica.

Modding is a bit of a nightmare, not much stuff about in the UK - makes it more fun though! :unsure::blink: :D

Price seems ok if it's at a garage, maybe a little over priced.

Oh & check it had it's cambelt changed at 60k. :thumbsup:

Hope that helps. B)

lol, si beat me to it again :P

good choice on the paseo - i was trying to find a post someone did with the parkers guide info in it

if i can find it ill post it here..

Welcome to TOC :thumbsup:

J

Cheers for the quick reply will check out the shocks, as for the modding i like a challange but my girlfrinds impatient !!!

it is a garage and a three month warrenty with fTOYOTAsh which you cant complain about !!

Lacks character and sporting ability

I'm insulted!! :lol: