Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Toyota Yaris Cross review

SamBrooksbank

Hi everyone, My name is Sam Brooksbank and I’m an aspiring car journalist. This week I made a review on the new Toyota Yaris Cross, please check it out! I quite like the Yaris Cross although it isn’t without its faults, the boot is below average size and for some options you have to be on a higher spec just to add them as optional extras! 

• Like 3
  • Thanks 2

37 minutes ago, SamBrooksbank said:

Hi everyone, My name is Sam Brooksbank and I’m an aspiring car journalist. This week I made a review on the new Toyota Yaris Cross, please check it out! I quite like the Yaris Cross although it isn’t without its faults, the boot is below average size and for some options you have to be on a higher spec just to add them as optional extras! 

A good review Sam. Thank you.

Well done young Sam, a very professional review. I look forward to when you are able to drive and giving your opinion on a car on the road experience.👏👏🚗

I like this.  These are family cars so yes, let's have reviews from all ages.

• Haha 1

47 minutes ago, Bernard Foy said:

Well done young Sam, a very professional review. I look forward to when you are able to drive and giving your opinion on a car on the road experience.👏👏🚗

Thanks so much for your kind comment! I am able to drive but due to insurance purposes Unfortunately I’m not always allowed to drive them. My next review is of the Mercedes A class which I’ve been told I’m able to test drive! 

One thing though.  You can't really mate a manual box with the full hybrid systems in the Toyotas which is why there is auto only.

Pumas and the like have a mild hybrid where the electric just gives an extra push but the ice engine is always connected and powering the wheels, so a manual still works.

• Like 1