Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

I'm back - but which colour?

Extreme_One

I drove a 2021 ST for around 18 months, but a change of job had meant I've been driving an old pool car VW Polo for the last 6 months. 😆

I'm just picking my new car and going for a Corolla hatchback this time, but I can't quite decide which colour to go for.

I had the Obsidian blue ST, so am considering going for Obsidian blue again, but the Decuma Grey is quite appealing too!

What colour did you go for, and do you wish you'd chosen differently?

I've gone for Juniper Blue and i think it looks awesome, my previous was Manhattan Grey and i'm pretty happy with the choice.  The blue almost has a hint of purple about it!

No regrets, love the colour!

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

I went for the metallic red, because it's always been my favourite colour for a car and yet I'd never previously had that colour on a car within my 25+ years of motoring. Red, IMO,  is the one and only colour that looks good on any car (except maybe a funeral car). Enzo Ferrari was once quoted as saying that if you ask a child to draw a car, they will most likely colour it in red. I empathise completely.

Colour is such a personal, subjective, choice that you really shouldn't be asking others for advice IMO. I've noticed that primer grey has become very fashionable across all makes in recent years, but I personally hate it. Clearly, I'm wrong, because it's so popular! So my advice would be to completely ignore the trends, ignore everyone else's suggestions and pick the colour that YOU like! Enjoy the car when you get it. :biggrin:

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

14 hours ago, Extreme_One said:

I drove a 2021 ST for around 18 months, but a change of job had meant I've been driving an old pool car VW Polo for the last 6 months. 😆

I'm just picking my new car and going for a Corolla hatchback this time, but I can't quite decide which colour to go for.