Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

My New Modifications

Assie

look at my new bumper... i had it modded (non intentionally of course) have a look at the photos, it's a beaut!!

:censor:

crashedyarry01.jpg

crashedyarry02.jpg

crashedyarry04.jpg

crashedyarry03.jpg

had a bus veer into my lane... he was trying to turn right while driving through my rear end!! nice one!

reported it to the police, i think it was a MK Metro bus, so i'll phone them tomorow morning!! what's the next step (sorry, i'm new to having accidents). phone direct line, take it to a garage??

Assie

Flippin 'eck!

Well, if you want to claim on it, then it's phone the insurers.

Nothin a bodyshop can't fix tho, so if it's driveable, get a quote from them.

New rear bumper obviously, but check the brackets, etc as well underneath.

The police won't want to know..and won't get involved unless someone was injured.

First immediate course of action is to inform your insurers.

did you get the bus drivers details? did they stop? get a Registration number

if not...what time did it happen..where were you..ie you can find out which bus uses that route...and the driver at the time, if you didn't get the details on the spot.

Don't bother with the garage for now..that will be sorted through the insurance.

If you didn't get any details of the 3rd party...and you can't prove it was a bus etc..and who it was...then loking at the damage..you'd be better off coughing up rather than letting the insurace cover it.

The bumper..sure needs replacing...and the rear wing is a little scratched..but easily fixable. Probably get it all done for around £3-400 which in the long run..is probably better than losing your no claims..high premiums in the near future etc...plus you probably have around £150 excess to pay anyway.

Vipes