Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

My New Car

KidKoala

normal_IMG_4129.jpg

Lots more pics here, including a "before" pic before i started playing with it yesterday.

ABC PDQ LSD IBM!  :thumbsup:

IBC RTFM, PDA IRQ XYZ  :yes:

LMAO :lol::lol:

Been looking at them for a few years now after selling my old one, would make a good project but I'm gonna put more money into my MR2 I think.

Awesome, I thought that I may be faced with a picture of a BMW hatchback - but no, it's the 'real mini' :thumbsup:

Soo much that you can do with them, everything seems cheap as chips compared to a Yaris/Mr2 etc..

Any engine plans? :drool:

Urgh don't mention BMW and Mini in the same sentence :P they weigh more than a ford focus, and are bigger too! Nowt mini about them but the name.

I've got big plans for this little chap, first needs a little welding done on the inner door sill, then the Shell is pretty much mint.

Then its time to sort the suspension, new bushes and cones all round, adjustable shocks and hi-los, negative camber brackets, adjustable tie bars.

Once this is done the car is ready to accept a bigger lump, I am going to build an A-Series turbo engine for her, with a modified head we are looking at 110BHP+, this should be fairly nippy in a car that weighs like 700KG.

My first car was a 1976 Mini 850 and after about 3 months i ripped out the engine and fitted a 1275 gt lump and a 3 branch manifold which i had to remove the machanical fuel pump as the 3 branch hit so i fitted a electrical fuel pump of a Morris 1000 then i fitted a Peco straight through exhaust with the tail pipe coming out the center and still drum brakes all round :eek:

I then got some alloy wheels and fitted 165/70/10 tryes and ripped out the seats welded some plates to the cross members and fitted MG metro seats.