Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Corolla 1.4 D-4d M-mt

Cory M-MT

Hi, I'm an italian enthusiastic driver of the new Corolla 1.4 D-4D M-MT (manual multi transimission) since 6 months. In the italian T.O.C. there is a great debate just on te manual-multi transmission and the better way to use it, especially during the frequent stop and go in town, or during a stop at a traffic lights.

The problem is: for a stop of about 2-3 minutes, is necessary to move the gear lever on NEUTRAL (I think so!) to avoid problems (overheating) at the clutch, or, is possible to stay with the foot brake pressed (clutch inserted), and the first gear on?

The italian version of the Corolla M-MT's handbook is not very clear about this point. Is there here anyone that can help us? Is there any M-MT's owner? I would like to write about this problem, if it's possible.

Thank's, and........sorry for my bad english language!! :lol:

See you soon. Bye

:o

It's incredible! Is it possible that no one in T.O.C. has the Corolla M-MT? I would like to know if someone has this model in Gb!!!! It was presented about 1 years ago.

In Italy the 1.4D-4D M-MT is a very successful model, especially for its particular gear.

Can you help me for the question that I presented yesterday? :help:

Thank you very much.

Bye bye

:help::help::help:

:o

It's incredible! Is it possible that no one in T.O.C. has the Corolla M-MT? I would like to know if  someone has this model in Gb!!!! It was presented about 1 years ago.

In Italy the 1.4D-4D M-MT is a very successful model, especially for its particular gear.

Can you help me for the question that I presented yesterday?  :help:

Thank you very much.

Bye bye

:help:  :help:  :help:

Yeah,sadly it is..I work for a Toyota dealer and most of the MMT corollas we sell have come back or are booked in with some problem with the transmission..