Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Heyyy All Afew Questions Regarding Ice... N What Not.

Adz_Yaris

Heyyy all, just fitting an aftermarket HU at the mo just to hear wot it sounds like nothing good but its got a DVD player ect...i dont think but yeh thought it will do me for the time bein bein a student an all. lol. am just going to fit it in the money slot at the bottom for the min till i get the main toyota part ect...

any ideas including pix of how to install the green loom to like 6x9's at the back ect... would be helpful because im not very good at things like wiring ect... lol. Like i dont really know what wires to use for it.

I'd also like to know some other things. lollll if yall dont mind :D.

Fitting footwell neons, how do i go about connecting them to the power (eg Battery or something) because i know its been explained but i still dont seem to really understand how its connected to the Battery :| you probably think am a propa !Removed! now, im not really lol its just i want to be sure dont wanna be blowing up ma belovied yaris now :D hehe not considering i think am in love with it, pretty much like u lot lolllllllll anyway any help would be much appriciated. many thanks. Adam :D:D

I connected my neons to Head unit because for some reason cig lighter wouldnt work.

I did this by splicing the wire then using electricians tape to cover it back up.

Regards the wiring loom you connect it up and you will see that there is now a free connector, just wire up the 6x9's and run cable down car and connect rear Speakers above, i think you may have to splice cable again but not sure as that was one of first mods i did!

Good luck!

Basically doing it again i would do the following:

Remove the panel just in front of the door under the dash and locate the connector that connects the wires from the door to the wiring loom.