Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Argos Returns Policy?

Jimlad

I thought Argos had a no quibble 1 year return policy? If a product developed a fault within a year, you can get it exhchanged?

Well I took my xbox360 back today and I had to argue with them to get my replacement!! They said I should go through Msoft, but at the time I got my first xbox360 replaced, I queried what would happen 8 nmonths down the line if a fault occured. I was told I would get it replaced.

It states on their website that

"If you've had the product for up to 1 year, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement or, if that's not possible, a refund."

So surely I should have had a replacement without any hassle??

I did eventually get my replacement, but I did write an email of complaint also. I am a retail manager and regardless of company policies etc, all it takes is someone to go to trading standards and they will get the issue resolved. So there's no point in arguing with the customer!!

GrrrrrrRRrrRrrrr :ffs:

I thought Argos had a no quibble 1 year return policy? If a product developed a fault within a year, you can get it exhchanged?

Well I took my xbox360 back today and I had to argue with them to get my replacement!! They said I should go through Msoft, but at the time I got my first xbox360 replaced, I queried what would happen 8 nmonths down the line if a fault occured. I was told I would get it replaced.

It states on their website that

"If you've had the product for up to 1 year, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement or, if that's not possible, a refund."

So surely I should have had a replacement without any hassle??