Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Brake Pads (dust Free ?)

den9112

I have had my rav for 18 months now and prior to fitting new brake pads i have never had brake dust on my alloys . My pads were not mega expensive and i just went for the cheaper option as i wanted to buy decent parts ie shocks ,control arm for the MOT , and now i think i have made a mistake , and i want to purchase a set of pads like my old ones that never gave me any dust problems . Could any one please advice , Rav is a mk1 1996 . Thanks

Just done a search again and have found out that the toyota oem are the way to go .

anchorman and various other Englishmen would tell you that the Toyota pad is by far the best.

Me? Well, the calipers on the older RAVs of which I have some littel experience are frankly crip. No up tae the job an destroy the T discs sumpthin rotten. Pads are ok - its the rest thats not so robust.