Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Corolla Compressor

jamie.ross

Hi Guys!

Im a newbie to this sort of thing so plz bear with me.

I have just bought a Corolla Compressor from Arnold Clark Aberdeen (DOH !!!! Wish i had read into this before hand) and their service after you give them cash is pantz!!! I have had nothing but lies from them. I just picked the car up yesterday. Its an 56 plate with 8600 ish miles. I love it to bits, i had a type R prior and the Corolla is waaay more refined than the honda and i love the note that comes from it when you give it some beanz smile.gif

I have noticed when in say 3rd or 4th geat at really low RPM (1k) and accellerate, when the engine is under load, it make a jingling kind of noise. I had a similar problem with a previous car and it was the heat shield on the exhaust. But i would like to know if anyone has any suggestions, as i would not and do not trust the t*ssers at the toyota garage to tell me what it is. It also reminds me of the noise that tappets make in a high milage engine as well.

Am i just being over concerned?

Cheers

J

I drive a face lift t sport and I get the same kind of noise i also get the belt squeak aswell highly anoying but still, another noise i get is an exhaust blowing sound when accelerating had it checked out and they said the exhaust was not blowing but the engine sounds rough it is very ticky mind maybe my cars just buggered

I drive a face lift t sport and I get the same kind of noise i also get the belt squeak aswell highly anoying but still, another noise i get is an exhaust blowing sound when accelerating had it checked out and they said the exhaust was not blowing but the engine sounds rough it is very ticky mind maybe my cars just buggered

hmmmm interesting....... thanks for that.