Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

2002 Corolla 1.6 Vvti Auto

Mugzy

Hi i am new to the Toyota forum as i just have brought the wife a Toyota Corolla 2002 1.6 vvti AUTO T3; so before i ask any questions HI to you all.

Ok so the car itself i like, the drive is better than i expected and it's perfect for my wife's needs. The head unit has a SAT NAV button on; does this head unit have SAT NAV? If so how do i access the software?

I was told that the block and top end engine are both made of aluminum is this true?

How often would any recommend to change the oil?

Has any one had any problems with the AUTO gear box; if so what kind of problems have you experienced?

Can any one out there tell me what to look out for, the car itself has done 74k with full verified Toyota Service History; Thanks

Being a LEXUS GS300 driver really there's nothing that compares but truly i am well impressed with the drive out of this Toyota Corolla we just purchased. It's a point and shoot motor it goes where you tell it to go very responsive steering, acceleration and braking.

Good buy i think at £2900.

Hi i am new to the Toyota forum as i just have brought the wife a Toyota Corolla 2002 1.6 vvti AUTO T3; so before i ask any questions HI to you all.

Ok so the car itself i like, the drive is better than i expected and it's perfect for my wife's needs. The head unit has a SAT NAV button on; does this head unit have SAT NAV? If so how do i access the software?

Hi Mugzy, and welcome to the forum!

Even though the stereo has a Sat Nav button, you need to have a separat sat nav unit to be able to use this feature. There are plenty for sale at eBay, like this