Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Clutch Pedal Sticking

kcummins

hi

my clutch pedal is sticking when its coming up. it comes half way up and half stops and then clicks up fully into place.or sometimes it comes up half way and stops. having a second opinion monday because i feel the mechanic is messing me around.i got a new master cylinder it didnt work.i got a new clutch. i have been told the cylinder by the outside of the gearbox is ok. it has been bleed. nothing has worked.now i have been told the clutch pedal is worn and needs to be replaced.

has anyone had this problem before or know anything about it?

cheers

kelvin

hi

my clutch pedal is sticking when its coming up. it comes half way up and half stops and then clicks up fully into place.or sometimes it comes up half way and stops. having a second opinion monday because i feel the mechanic is messing me around.i got a new master cylinder it didnt work.i got a new clutch. i have been told the cylinder by the outside of the gearbox is ok. it has been bleed. nothing has worked.now i have been told the clutch pedal is worn and needs to be replaced.

cheers

kelvin

Hello, it sounds like you have done the right things to try to cure it but did you check the pedal return springs before you spent all that cash which may be weak or broken.

Regards

Pete.

hi

cheers

kelvin

Hello, it sounds like you have done the right things to try to cure it but did you check the pedal return springs before you spent all that cash which may be weak or broken.

Regards

Pete.

Here is a diagram of the pedal, hope this helps.

Pete.

post-74463-0-46165500-1322948959_thumb.j

cheers for the reply?