Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

New At The Forums, With A New Corolla

Pablo 23

:thumbsup:

Hello, I am new to the whole forum and about 8 1/2 hours

ago my family bought me a new 2004 Toyota Corolla,

automatic, a/c, power windows, locks, mirrors, cd, and I chose a very attractive silver model.

The car had only 10 miles on its odometer and it seems to be working fine on every aspect. If any other owners have some advice for someone coming here with previous Nissan experience, I welcome your comments. I was looking for a better car, capable of lasting more than my 1993 Nissan Sentra, with better fuel efficiency and I think I made a wise choice.

Thanks and, I hope to post more soon with my experience :thumbsup:

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Pablo 23

• SMW

• corrolaSR1998

• Blacksheep

Welcome Pablo

My previous car was a Nissan Sunny, and I can easily say, that my move to a Toyota Corolla was a good move.

Enjoy the Corolla and have fun on these forums.

:bookworm:

Hello again from me the thread starter, Pablo 23.

Well, I just want to add that when the dealer gave the car to me, it was so low on fuel, that when I filled the tank at a very close, steps distance apart CITGO gas station, the Corolla's tank made 55.256 lts or 14.599 gals !

It was running with just the odor of fuel, or with the fuel within the lines !

The 2004 Toyota Corolla fuel capacity is just 50 liters or 13.2 gals. Well, to made the story short, the fuel gauge remained at the above full level mark for close to 120 miles before starting to move down !

I was worried about it when the odometer reading was 88 miles or so and went to the dealer to ask if that required a little fix and they told me to wait until tomorrow....