Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Proud 10Th Edition

Gmac70

I am currently a driver of a diesel Honda civic but it's due for replacement in 6 months. I have arranged a test drive of a 3 day test drive but the things currently putting me off are;

Looks of the standard car, much better than they were but still needs a little something hence why I'm considering 10th anvi model, however want to see one in the flesh rather than publicity photos - any one help ? Or know if retailers getting them

Very plastic inside - looks cheap bit of a let down

Boot space I can get my mountain bike in the back of the civic standing up. Looks a bit of a pain to get in back of proud. Any body used a Roof Rack or load carrier mentioned on other forums

And obviously it's not going to eat up the motorway like a 2.2 diesel and the mountain roads in the lakes but is the prius a good Altoona car or is it meant for the city

Pros

Company car tax is very low even if I pay the extra to have the 10th model overall cost to me lower than civic

Rising price of fuel, think many more people will be turning to hybrids.

Yes there is a lot of plastic on the inside, but a lot better than the Honda alternatives and it is all recycled plastic :-)

When you say standing up in the Honda I guess that is with the wheels and saddle off. I've never tried it in mine, Toyota should be good for an extended long test drive so why not try it out? I'm not certain what you mean by a pain to get in the back? It's only a pain when you break down and need power to open it but otherwise you need to be more specific on what you are concerned about.