Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Starlet Audio

Starlet Si

On a Starlet Si, I wondered what the two front standard Speakers had, what output watts are they? I know they can't give out higher than the player gives! :huh:

The player that came with it gives out 20W. lol <_<

I was wondering is it worth replacing, how big and how much? :eek:

Also planning on putting Speakers in the shelf mount, what would you recommend?

Im going to be sticking to the Sony brand. ;)

To save time, (I havn't looked yet), but where about is the connection point for putting in the rear Speakers? :help:

Good luck!! :D

That's all i can say, cos i have no idea what Speakers are good to recommend you. I have never tried Sony before, but in my mate's car the 6x9s sound alright powered up by the amp. :thumbsup:

I was planning getting 6x9's for the rear, but I have to get a lot smaller ones to replace the front ones. Just thought someone might have done this job before I do in mid-June or later. :unsure:

Yeah i have changed my front Speakers to JBLs the little ones and added tweeters at the side, but dont know what size they are. :blink: so cant help you there.

Hi Mate,

The only option I found was fitting Kikker 2 way Speakers (80watts) at the front the same size of the originals.

But I would prefer an other way round, put a set of tweeters in the wing mirror since the original sound is faced downwards so it does not sound so good,

Then Buy some rear Pioneer (accelerate) 400WPeak and sorry mate I had to wire the system but it's a 10min job.

If you need any help on how to wire the Speakers or dismantle something msg. me I’ve already dismantled half of the poor starlet and put them together again. ;)

in my glanza, i fitted sony w-plod 6x9's in my parcel shelf,which are connected directly into a sony x-plod amp in my boot which is connected to a vdo-2502 55w headset.