Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

New Shape Avensis 2.0D4D

Deakin

Hi guys the Deakin here just thought i would let you know that i bought the new shape avensis 2.0 D4D it drives a dream it has 53,000 miles and still has 1 year left the 5 year warranty,which is just aswell because the central locking stoped working on saturday so i could not use it for work as i drive taxis for a living,.I could get my door opened but the other doors would not open even when i opened them manualy the car has this thing about locking all the doors after about 12 mph so i was beat is there a way round this that you can take this central locking off? because i cant afford to loose another days pay beacause of it,the car is at Mr Ts as we speak to try to find out the fault.

Hi, Welcome to the club... Enjoy :driving:

Sorry about your troubles I hope that you get it sorted soon.

Yea thanks for that so do i bad start all the same.

A mate had the same problem with his drivers door.

He found out it was a red wire that is in a rubber tube by the door hinges.

Cut rubber tube carefully and check if theres any snapped wire, if so give a good connection like he did.

If that is not the case its the modulator in the door that needs replacing.

If it has the auto locking feature (ie doors lock automatically at a certain speed), think that can be disabled by the dealer.

Is there a switch on the driver's door which locks the passenger doors?

The master switch on the door will not work if you press it to open the doors it will make no noise all no clicking no nothing.

Hello Deakin, you got a picture of her? what year, saloon or tourer, you will have to let me know if the 09+ are up for the job.

Yeah Mike is right you should see if the dealer can disable the auto locking feature.

Hope it goes good for you, did you not have a look at any of the skoda's like you said?.