Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Steering knuckle for 2007 Toyota Aurius

Johnmmmmmmmmmmm

Hi folks

Ive a 2007 Toyota Aurius and my mechanic told me I need a new knuckle. When I look them up on eBay there is one for the left and one for the right. Apologies I've no mechanical knowledge does this mean it's for the right hand side of the car or a right hand sided vehicle? As my mechanic didn't tell me a side?

And would anyone recommend where the best and cheapest place to go to get one is?

Thanks for the help

Hi, 

yes there are R right hand side in uk driver side and L left hand side, passenger side. You need to find out which side you need it first. There should not be any difference between lhd or rhd cars. Why do you need to replace this out of interest? Thanks 

20 hours ago, TonyHSD said:

Hi, 

yes there are R right hand side in uk driver side and L left hand side, passenger side. You need to find out which side you need it first. There should not be any difference between lhd or rhd cars. Why do you need to replace this out of interest? Thanks 

Hi Tony,

The car has a slight rattle over rough ground. He replaced the rh arm and it's helped but there's a clicking when turning the wheel. He said the knuckle is worn and needs replaced. I must sound dumb then so Rh relates to right hat drive cars then? I can assume there's only one knuckle on the steering rack then?

Thanks again for your reply

Is the clicking present at higher speeds, or just slow speeds, like maneuvering around the parking lot?

If you are driving straight, and are turning right, does it happen once, or more times? And for example you go right, then left, again, does it click once, or 2,3,4 times?

I suspect what your man means is the steering knuckle, 45221 or wear in 45260 (the universal joint) 

knuckle.jpg

• Like 1

14 hours ago, furtula said: