Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Reverse parking into a bay

FiestaRed

Whenever I park up in a car park, I always try to reverse into the bay. Problem is, nine times out of ten, there is always another car pulling up closely behind me not allowing me the chance to reverse in.

I appreciate the whole world is in a desperate hurry nowadays but what do others do when reversing into a bay, is there a right or a wrong procedure? I've even started putting my hazards on just to let the car behind know I want to reverse into the bay.

• Like 2

Just do it as awkwardly as you can like a complete beginner and then they will stay well away 🤞.

• Like 2
  • Haha 4

Just ram into them, they soon learn some parking manners.😂

Seriously though, from what I have seen, the bigger fitter looking driver thinks that they have the right to park where they like.

This is particularly prevalent in disabled parking spaces near to entrances at supermarkets etc.

Apart from being big and fit, I can't think of any of any solution, apart from faking a psychotic episode, and using the inherent dumbness of the errant parker against them.

• Like 1
  • Haha 4

I usually drive forwards into a parking bay and reverse out. 

• Like 3