Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Android Auto Wireless

sosullivan

Hi folks,

Can anyone advise of the best Android Auto dongle so I can use my Android Auto OnePlus 11 wirelessly with my 2022 GR Sport Corolla. I'm getting fed up with having to plug the phone in to use Android Auto.

Thanks Seamus

I have been using one of these for 6 months now and it does the job.
In the beginning it would sometimes disconnect on its own and reconnect in 10-15 seconds.
Now it is fine. I have used it with a Samsung A52 5G and a Z Flip 4.

+1 for the AAWireless. I've had mine for nearly 2 years now and it is a great improvement over using a cable, including some extra options like changing the display resolution.

14 hours ago, Popama said:

I have been using one of these for 6 months now and it does the job.

Currently unavailable on Amazon, I wonder why 😁

Question. 

For my wired AA connection I need to use the USB socket on the dash (untidy).  Could this device get power from either 12v socket, for instance in the boot and link to the system via BT? 

In other words a true wireless BT bridge? 

2 hours ago, Roy124 said:

Currently unavailable on Amazon, I wonder why 😁

Question. 

For my wired AA connection I need to use the USB socket on the dash (untidy).  Could this device get power from either 12v socket, for instance in the boot and link to the system via BT? 

In other words a true wireless BT bridge? 

Unfortunately you can't do this.

The AAWireless box, or any other AA wireless dongle, connects to the vehicle head unit via cable. The dongle is providing the wireless connection for AA (which can't work over just BT). I have confirmed with AAWireless, however, that no special cable is required - so long as it supports data transfer.