Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Had A Bit Of A Scare!

Tegan

Was on my way to work today and i just got into mansfield town centre .. the rain was pouring down and id just come to a tight corner on the one way system (for those in mansfield- t'was the village corner)

Not being used to a RWD car i took the corner a bit too fast and the back end stepped out! :(

I didnt realise at first what was happening so it took me a while to correct it .... and being a novice i turned the wheel the wrong way doh! which made me spin 180 and i ended up facing the wrong way down the one way system!

It was weird cos it got to a point where my mind just went clear and i thought 'best put the brakes on!' lol!

luckily i didnt hit anything .... i couldnt get up this morning and was late out of the house so there was less traffic on the road thank god!

I only dented my pride! :lol: but that will heal! (i think) :rolleyes:

Me thinks its time for some advanced driving training!

bet that made you drive a bit more conservativly im sure!.. lol

Good to hear you didnt get yourself into any trouble.. and yeah.. you need to respect RWD cars.. esp the mid engine ones with all the weight at the rear..

Take it to a track day and learn the limits as i did.. :rolleyes: those 2 spins were cool.. was laughing my butt off with my passengers at the time.. :D

Ouch, glad you got out of it ok. :) Yeah, must take a bit of practice getting used to the new setup. I never liked jumping in my mates mr2 when he got it as he was always used to FWD. As Fizz said, a track day would be a perfect opportunity to get some practice in and see what the car really handles like and how it responds!

That corner is not very good at the best of times, especially in the rain :(

Glad you didnt hit anything or hurt yourself tho! :yes:

Yeah i think i will have to have a burn in september at bruntingthorpe