Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Yaris Ice Q's

vitz_1.0

Hi people,

Im a newbie at this forum. Im here on behalf of my Fiancee as she has a 2001 1.0 vvti Yaris, or Vitz as they call it in Cyprus.

I want some information about the Yaris' standard audio system. It is a single CD and Cassette player combo.

Firstly she only has 2 Speakers in her car as standard and they are the ones in the dash. They are pretty good but do not deliver much bass. I wanted to buy her a set of components. I dont recall seeing any grilles in her doors that would take extra Speakers, does this mean that Speakers can't be put in the door?

Can the factory fitted headunit be able to take extra speakers? Whats the output RMS of the headunit?

Secondly, her car was a Jap import and the radio only goes up to 99.0MHz, is there a way to change this?

How easy would it be to fit an aftermarket headunit? The current head unit looks integral to the centre part of the dash, can the headunit be removed easily?

I have quite a few questions as im not very familiar with her car, I will be very greatful for any info or tips given.

Many thanx

A quick search on a few of these topics should answer some of your questions :) The radio frequencies can be increased using a band expander (i think that's what they're called)

Welcome to the club and i will try answer more of your questions later but atm i'm doing some physics coursework :P