Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Driving In France

issie

Hi, I've just bought a 3 door Rav 4 and am driving to France next week. Do I need to get some sticky things for the headlights or is there a way of adjusting them?

I'm new to all this, so please dont baffle me with technical talk, I'm easily confused!!! :crybaby:

Thank you

I am sure you can buy these things from Halfords along with the warning triangle and a full spare set of bulbs.

You may need to carry other things in the car but I feel sure far more knowledgeable people will drop by soon.

Enjoy your driving :D

Have a look at this thread, also on highlight adjustment for France, by clicking here. :thumbsup:

But the general idea is a bit of black insulation tape, if anything at all seems to do the job! :thumbsup:

Don't forget your documents and have a good trip :D

Have a look at this thread, also on highlight adjustment for France, by clicking here. :thumbsup:

But the general idea is a bit of black insulation tape, if anything at all seems to do the job! :thumbsup:

Don't forget your documents and have a good trip :D

Thank you, I'll give it a try :thumbsup:

If you are worried you can buy those things at the ferry or tunnel terminals and the package shows you how to fit them.

If you are worried you can buy those things at the ferry or tunnel terminals and the package shows you how to fit them.

Make sure you advise your credit card (s) company that you are going abroad, otherwise they may reject any transactions. Also check that your card can be used for buying fuel at un manned stations, otherwise you may find problems off the auto routes in buying fuel.

Hi, I've just bought a 3 door Rav 4 and am driving to France next week. Do I need to get some sticky things for the headlights or is there a way of adjusting them?