Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Creaky Clutch

666katy

Hi Im new to this. I have a T sport which Ive owned for three years for the last two years Ive notice a creak on depressing the clutch. The main dealer said theres nothing wrong with the clutch or the gearbox and it drives fine just a bit irritating. Anyone else have the same problem or is it something I should be worried about?

Thanks for your help

Hello and welcome to TOC

I have changed your post title from "Keys" as the title did not reflect your question.

Have you tried some spray lubricant (WD-40 or similar) on the clutch linkeage in the car?

Hello and welcome to TOC

I have changed your post title from "Keys" as the title did not reflect your question.

Have you tried some spray lubricant (WD-40 or similar) on the clutch linkeage in the car?

Thanks for that

I have tried that and it works for a bit but it returns, it always returns!! Im loathed to let the garage take it to bits if its not needed because it is fine to drive and always has been. They said it might be clutch fork grinding??? Im always suspicious because as soon as they start fiddling about with it you can bet your life they will find something wrong!!

Hi I had this problem.

I mentioned it to the dealer during a service and under warranty they removed the clutch master cylinder, cleaned and lubricated it. Then they bled it out and the clutch pedal does not creek anymore :yahoo:

Had the same problem back end of last year, sprayed it with WD40 and it's just starting to return so I'll be treating it with a more viscuous lubricant this time round.

I guess it's one of the 'characteristics' of our car...

Mine does it....its not really noticable...doesnt bother me at all, to be expected on a 6yr old car TBH