Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Newbie Here. Have Just Bought A 4th Gen St165 Gti

Jamesthedetailer

Hello all, thought I would introduce myself to the rest of you Celica fans and show you my new (old) toy which I have bought off eBay and going to collect tmrw.. I have a few Q's I hope you wouldn't mind answering :)

http://i.ebayimg.com/11/!BPe6cE!&a...6NeUp+Q~~_2.JPG

I'm no 4th gen expert, however I believe the ST165gti front wheel drive is quite a rare bird? Also, the car has done 130k miles and it does have service history up to 120k. I was just curious, is this high mileage for this type of car? If not, how many miles are they good for? And is there anything else I need to look out for when I go to collect it? I don't want to get fleeced B)

Thanks

James

hello and a welcome too....

good luck today - car looks good and most Toyotas are good for loads of miles - especially when you look after them. Its obviously been looked after with the service history bit so just keep it up!

hello and a welcome too....

good luck today - car looks good and most Toyotas are good for loads of miles - especially when you look after them. Its obviously been looked after with the service history bit so just keep it up!

Will do, I treated it to some fuel system cleaner on the way home and I'll be changing the gear and engine oil for fully synth soon. I'm surprised how well it drives given the age of the car. No rattles, squeaks or whines, only a slight knocking coming from the front suspension when I go over a pot hole?

Isn;t the 165 the gt4? or is it the 162?

According to the guy I bought it from, it's the ST165 2liter gti 150bhp model. I have done some looking around and can't seem to find another for sale.

Ah right pretty sure that is the st162, 165 is 4wd.