Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

New 4.4 Owner Has Some Questions

glorydad

I bought a 2.2D 6 spd Auto Invincible in May. I am so pleased with it and wonder why I hadn't taken the leap and bought an auto before. Being a part-time ski instructor I often drive in wintry conditions in the Alps and think this is a great car for the job.

My curiosity begs me to ask some questions as follows

I had a 2007 Avensis T180 before and this had a timing CHAIN, is this also the case for my RAV?

My auto, is it a torque converter type or a CVT? I have seen it being described as both in review videos.

Does my auto have DMF or a solid flywheel?

And finally what functionality should I expect with my Touch and Go (Nav) and my iPhone 4S?

Any reply to help satisfy my curiosity will be very welcome.

By the way everybody,,,,GREAT forum, enjoyed very much

GD

Aye, Andy.....timing chain so forget it, albeit oil must be clean. Other questions .......answers will follow. Tried driving in SPORT mode yet? Much nicer drive, but 6th must be selected manualfully. Enjoy yer new moatir, min.

What you mean by functionality....? Just play with it, then when it breaks, RTFMFFS !!!

Yup, sport is good, haven't seen much difference in fuel consumption yet. Still needs a lot more run in before meaningful figures can be calculated. I did comment on another thread about 6th in sport.

I have tried the manual but it refers to the Touch n Go compatibility page which doesn't work for me. I am all thumbs with computer thingys.

I like your accent LOL

A

Have you registered on the Toyota / T & G site.....?

Aye, I have

A

That accent is catching........ay Kev min?

Oops sorry (am not taking the p....) lived in Dundee when I was a kid (last century), grandfather was a Scot as well. :)

• Like 1

Auto is the traditional torque converter box not (thankfully) a CVT....

• Like 1

Great! :clap: