Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Drive Quality

butlerbill

HI all, I've had my new YarisX for 3 months and the Sat Nav has not worked for most of the time, freezing. However, when driving at speeds up to 30MPH I feel every bump and even the rode surface.  It's not like you just feel it it's like driving through a pot hole. They say they can't find anything.  Anyone had similar problems.  They disconected the Battery and the Sat Nav worked!

Steve

• Sad 1

3 hours ago, butlerbill said:

However, when driving at speeds up to 30MPH I feel every bump and even the rode surface.  It's not like you just feel it it's like driving through a pot hole. They say they can't find anything.  Anyone had similar problems.  They disconected the battery and the Sat Nav worked!

Steve

Have you got 17" or even 18" wheels? If so, that could be the problem. I am very new to the Yaris cross scene in fact wont be getting mine till next week, but I have had a number of smallish cars and the 2 main problems with them is Sport suspension and big wheels. I had a Mercedes B Class 17" wheels and sport suspension it was so firm hitting pot holes sometimes undid the central locking on the car. Great on good roads, unfortunately UK roads are far from good,

• Like 6

Yaris cross has very well set up suspension and it’s on the sifter side imo.
I often watch those cars driving next to me and how their wheels are bouncing up and down cushioning the road bumps, better than my Auris hybrid. The problem is likely over inflated tyres, something that is just business as usual when buying a new car. Check pressure on cold first thing in the morning with quality gauge and adjust accordingly to be exact or close numbers to the door shut labels.