Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Dealer Servicing issues

Starensis

Had our Yaris serviced last week at dealer to maintain the warranty.

After a 3 hour wait and no wash or valet, they handed it back to me due to my impatience with them. After paying the £229 for intermediate service, I drove home and had a look at the itemised invoice.

My sons and myself have been in the industry for a combined total of 75 years, so we know what goes on at dealers.

Today, I wanted to check if Pollen filter had been replaced - as per invoice. Nope, still filthy and not touched. To make matters worse, I found a bit of broken plastic on the passenger side floor.

This dealer I’ve been using for 3/4 years now has given me nothing but issues. After they replace a parking sensor module next week under warranty, they’re getting no more out of me!

I’ve emailed them to highlight their incompetence, so will see what happens after Bank Holiday.

I’ve also attached a few images of current pollen filter and broken plastic. Fuming!! 😡😡😡

IMG_1110.jpeg

IMG_1111.jpeg

IMG_1112.jpeg

IMG_1113.jpeg

• Like 4
  • Confused 1
  • Sad 6

Should be reported to Toyota head office (if it'll make any difference!) 🙄

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1

2 minutes ago, DaveST said:

I always give the dealer the opportunity to explain and correct the issue, with a bit of compo involved. If we can’t agree, then I do take it to Customer Relations and Dealer Group head office.

As I say, it’s not the first time with this dealer. I use them as I know a few people who work there and local Steven Eagell dealers are just useless. I’m getting pissed off now with Toyota Dealer network.

• Like 7

4 minutes ago, DaveST said: